TX Sportz - шаблон joomla Окна

Article Leaderboard

Race Report: Gulley Boys Hold off Tanner Young for Nitro Arenacross Wins at Lebanon, MO

Race Report: Gulley Boys Hold off Tanner Young for Nitro Arenacross Wins at Lebanon, MO

Lebanon, MO – The Cowan Civic Center hosted rounds 7 and 8 of the Arctic Cat Nitro Arenacross Tour presented by Nitro Lubricants last weekend. The Gulley boys crushed the field in all four pro main events. Aaron Gulley captured both 250 and 450 pro main events on night one, and Adam Gulley took care of the wins on night two. They were not perfect one-two, though. Despite sitting out Friday night for triple clamp mechanical issues, Tanner Young on the new KTM spoiled the Gulley boy reign over the top podium steps by seizing the second spot in the 250 Pro Saturday night to earn his best finish of the season. 

250 Pro Main Event

After winning both main events the night before, and winning the heat race, Aaron Gulley looked invincible. In fact, he looked like he was going to pull another holeshot, but Aaron Gulley went down in the first turn, and that is when things began to sway toward Adam Gulley’s favor.

By no means did Adam Gulley run away with this one. Tanner Young latched on to Gulley and kept him close during every lap, but could not get close enough to make a move for the lead. Aaron Gulley passed his way up to third, and Logan Kustanborter brought it home for fourth for his season’s best finish. 

“I actually had a bunch of dirt in my goggles the whole moto; I almost took them off. But I decided not to do that. And I held off Tanner (Young), he was pretty close to me the whole race. But I held him off and was able to take home the win,” said Adam Gulley.

Top 10 250 Pro Main Event Results – Saturday Night

  1. Adam Gulley
  2. Tanner Young
  3. Aaron Gulley
  4. Logan Kustanborter
  5. Tucker Smith
  6. Austin Curry
  7. Kyle Porter
  8. James Brown
  9. Derek Greathouse
  10. Gage Mast

Top 10 250 Pro Point Standings

  1. Aaron Gulley 200
  2. Adam Gulley 178
  3. Addison IV Emory 137
  4. Tanner Young 122
  5. Drake Sizemore 100
  6. Gage Mast 91
  7. Cheyenne Harmon 78
  8. Austin Curry 61
  9. Logan Kustanborter 60
  10. Tucker Smith 57

450 Pro Main Event

On the line, Tanner Young still looked like he had some unsolved problems with his triple clamp as he was desperately wrenching at it during the 30-second card. But when the gate dropped, and all riders hit the first turn, Adam Gulley grind out the holeshot around Aaron Gulley and Young was in third. Lap after lap the top three virtually rode the same pace and while giving each other some breathing room. Tucker Smith followed Young like an annoying gnat for most of the race, but Young must have had too much vinegar in his veins for Smith to attempt a bite.

Seeking his first 450 Pro victory of the season, Adam Gulley led all laps and was delighted with his performance.

“It’s been a rough series so far,” said Gulley. “After the little fall overs and bad starts, I was able to finally get it going and all together.”

 Top 10 450 Pro Main Results – Saturday Night

  1. Adam Gulley
  2. Aaron Gulley
  3. Tanner Young
  4. Tucker Smith
  5. Logan Kustanborter
  6. Austin Curry
  7. James Brown
  8. Kyle Porter
  9. Justin Harris
  10. Josh Mast

Top 10 450 Point Standings

  1. Aaron Gulley 229
  2. Adam Gulley 183
  3. Addison IV Emory 156
  4. Tanner Young 104
  5. Drayke Sizemore 90
  6. Justin Kelly 76
  7. Tucker Smith 71
  8. Logan Kustanborter 65
  9. Gage Mast 65
  10. Cheyenne Harmon 63

Amateur Honorable Mentions


Caden Bolin led the main event from start to finish. On lap two, Kaleb Tuinstra rubbed wheels with Bolin in a corner in a fight for the lead. Tuinstra saved himself from tipping over but stalled the machine.

After that, it was all Bolin until the final laps; Codi Willingham was on the move. Willingham passed Thomas Jennings on the outside of the turn after the straightaway and immediately went after Bolin who seemed to have the moto locked. When the white flag came out, Bolin was on defense, protecting his lines all the way to the checkered.


Matt Hannah’s three main events during the weekend earned himself the FMF MPR “Most Promising Rider” Award. Hannah had victories in the College Boy and Schoolboy classes.

“It feels amazing to get that award,” said Hannah. “It means a lot and pushes me harder coming into the 2017 year. The last day of 2016 is a pretty good way to start 2017.”


Hunter Angell claimed a win in the 250 Novice and second place in Schoolboy Saturday night. On Friday, he won the 125 Class and 250 Novice to earn three wins for the weekend.


In one of the most competitive classes of the Nitro Arenacross Tour, Charlie Curry of Liberty, IL won three out of four main events in the 50cc 7-9 and 50cc Outlaw classes. Jaxton Dodson currently leads the 50cc 7-9 class in points, and Burley Yeubanks leads the 50cc Outlaw class.


Seth Mahlstedt’s wins in the 65cc 7-9 and 65cc Outlaw classes puts him in the points lead in both classes. Bridger Grimshaw spoiled Mahlstedt’s perfect weekend by winning the 65cc Outlaw class on night two.


Back to his old form, Trevor Rodgers of Osawatomie, KS won three out of four main events in the 85cc 12-16 and Supermini classes. On Friday night in the 85cc 12-16 class, Rodgers crashed on the finish line jump but was able to salvage second.

The next gate drop will be on January 6 and 7, 2017, at the Barton Coliseum in Little Rock, AR. Tickets can be purchased in advance online at https://www.nitroaxtour.com/events/buy_tickets  before the race or at the event the day of the race.


The Arctic Cat Nitro Arenacross Tour presented by Nitro Lubricants is owned by Motorhead Events, LLC.  The Nitro AX Tour started in 2007 as a grass roots effort to give MX racers a place to expand their skills indoors to get away from the harsh winters of the Midwest. The series has organically grown into one of the largest Arenacross Tours in the United States due largely to its over 600 entries per weekend and their award winning Intro shows and high entertainment show quality. Today the Tour covers eight states from November to March, pays out $70,000 in Pro prize money and entertains 1000’s every night.  www.nitroaxtour.com


Arctic Cat * Nitro Lubricants * Bike Graphics * Big St. Charles * Ride 365 * Honda of the Ozarks * FMF * MX 343 * Croft Trailer Supply * KTM * Suzuki * Husqvarna

e-max.it: your social media marketing partner

Leaderboard Videos Btm